Categories
Search
Bottom

BuddyPress and WP Custom Post Types?

• JacoboPolavieja
    Participant

@jacobopolavieja

Hello all,

I’m new to both WordPress and BuddyPress. I have been programming some custom post types for a project I’m doing where I wanted to use BuddyPress. I never thought about if custom post types would be compatible with BuddyPress, but now I see this http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/buddypress-custom-posts/ .

Is there any problems in using BuddyPress with custom post types? Is it even possible?

Thanks for helping. Cheers!

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• JacoboPolavieja
    Participant

@jacobopolavieja

Ok, I think I got it… Trying to display WP Custom Post Types in the normal way in my BuddyPress theme, works without problem.

After re-reading @kunalb ‘s plugin description, I think what it intends is to provide custom post types with a more tightful integration to BuddyPress, like having their own section (such as Groups, Activity Strems, etc).
    As I don’t need that kind of functionality right now, I think I’m good with just being able to display my custom post types in my site’s several blogs.

Could anyone confirm I’m not missing anything and that’s @kunalb ‘s plugin intention?

Thanks a lot! Cheers!

JacoboPolavieja
    Participant

@jacobopolavieja

Anyways, I think I’ll explore the plugin for some things in the future as it seems pretty good!

kunalb
    Participant

@kunalb