Categories
Search
Bottom

Even default theme not working.

• pacifist
    Participant

@pacifist

Hi there.

Im new to wordpress and buddypress as i recently rebuild my page after i had too many problems creating what i wanted with my drupal cms.
    I installed wordpress 3.0.1 and BuddyPress 1.2.5.2. (I also use qTranslate, Askimet and WordPress Stats)

The installation seems to work. When change the theme to the default BuddyPress theme (in fact any BuddyPress theme) the buddypress links show either as blue links in a tree on a white page (or on a colorfull background depending on the them but also with the links under the footer in a tree).
    I have a static front page with a different theme but i wont work neither if I deactivate it.

It seems like the css is not able to rearrange the content in the right way. But i don’t know how to change that.

Thank you for your help.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• @mercime
    Keymaster

@mercime

Is your WP single site or multisite? Test WP functions first before installing BuddyPress to isolate the problems you have in your install. Run Settings > Permalinks and set it to other than default. Deactivate BuddyPress and qTranslate. Now go change themes in WordPress site – is the theme layout showing as expected? Upload media in site. If you’ve gone multisite, upload media in subsite/blog also, are images showing up in posts with WP default theme (twentyten) on for main site and subsite? If answer to either is no, then you have to resolve those issues first before installing BuddyPress by going to https://wordpress.org/support/

pacifist
    Participant

@pacifist

Thx for help.
    First its a single site. I already have permalinks set to day and name. Works fine.
    If i deactivate BuddyPress, theme ist alright. (All themes that are not for buddypress, that i tested at least) I tried BuddyPress with qTranslate and qTranslate deactivated. Image uploaded to a post shows up without problems.