Pages
Categories
Search
Bottom

Noob questions?

• yocalif
    Participant

@yocalif

• Why when I log into buddypress.org am I automatically taken to my profile instead of either staying on the page I’m already viewing or taken to the front page? How can I change this?

• I have tried multiple time to upload an Avatar here at bp.org and always get this error msg.
    “There was an error handling that image, please try again.”

• I have stated I’m a wp/bp noob, my previous sites were forum or cms sites using phpbb3 or SMF, or joomla, so I am super frustrated with bp forums no bbcode, no preview, no easy way to add categories or subcategories? Here at bp.org how do I quote someone, or post an image , or post a link?

• How do I know if plugins will work with the latest version of BP 1.2.4.1 if the plug-in show (Requires: 2.9.1 BP 1.2)?

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• LPH2005
    Participant

@lph2005

• Why when I log into buddypress.org am I automatically taken to my profile instead of either staying on the page I’m already viewing or taken to the front page? How can I change this?

>> I don’t know of a way because this is up to the theme designer and bp.org theme is set this way. The default theme is not.

• I have tried multiple time to upload an Avatar here at bp.org and always get this error msg.
    “There was an error handling that image, please try again.”

>> Yes. This is a pita. I use images *not* square and this works.

• I have stated I’m a wp/bp noob, my previous sites were forum or cms sites using phpbb3 or SMF, or joomla, so I am super frustrated with bp forums no bbcode, no preview, no easy way to add categories or subcategories? Here at bp.org how do I quote someone, or post an image , or post a link?

>> Again, bbpress installation on bp.org is default. On your own installation you can add plugins to a “my-plugins” directory under wp-content/plugins/buddypress/bp-forums/bbpress