Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

Adding/Canceling Friends breaks layout

  • Avatar of DesignLoud
    DesignLoud
    Participant

    @designloud

    I am pretty new to Buddypress (this is my first install) and not so new to WP. I have a custom theme with Buddypress installed and all works great with the exception of adding/canceling friend requests. Whenever someone hits Add/Cancel Friend then for some reason it breaks the layout of the page by displaying what looks like a iframe of our site.

    I have looked around the forums and google to see if I maybe forgot to add something in my theme but cant get it right.

    The only way I have been able to (temporarily) fix this is by display:none on the .pending_friend selector but I know it will still display in the markup and is not the best solution.

    Has anyone encountered this yet, or can suggest a fix? I feel like it is probably something really simple and my over complicated thought process just isnt seeing it.

    Attached is a screen shot of what happens when you add/cancel friends??

    layout breaking

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Avatar of @mercime
    @mercime
    Keymaster

    @mercime

    @designloud What theme are you using? What plugins are activated? First time I’ve seen this issue. Change to BP Default theme and check if issue is resolved. If not, deactivate plugins except BuddyPress and then activate the other plugins by batches to check which is causing the issue.

    Avatar of DesignLoud
    DesignLoud
    Participant

    @designloud

    @mercime it is a custom theme but I have built many so I dont think it would be that would it?? This is my first walk with Buddypress, I just didnt know if I forgot to do something or what.. If you want to check for yourself the url is socializespark.com and when you login you can click on latest members and try to add the ‘admin’ as a friend or DerekS (that’s me as well).

    I dont know if that would help you see what is happening

    Avatar of @mercime
    @mercime
    Keymaster

    @mercime

    @designloud do provide a throw-away username and password which you could delete after troubleshooting is completed.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.