Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

appears to be automatically resetting users

  • Avatar of Jason Barr
    Jason Barr
    Participant

    @jasonsbarr

    Hello,

    The plugin appears to be much improved on the latest release, but I’m having a major problem now. It seems to be resetting users automatically and forcing them to re-authorize with Twitter. Every time I authorize with my Twitter account it takes me back to the Tweetstream settings and it forces me to re-authorize with Twitter again, I can’t actually use the plugin. It seems to have done this for all my users except one and I really can’t figure out why this is the case. Any help would be much appreciated.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Avatar of Peter Hofman
    Peter Hofman
    Participant

    @blackphantom

    Random resetting? thats strange it can only reset a user when you confirm it in the admin. will do some testing over here.

    Avatar of Jason Barr
    Jason Barr
    Participant

    @jasonsbarr

    I uninstalled and reinstalled it and it hasn’t happened since, so perhaps there was a code fragment somewhere that hung around after I upgraded. I have no idea, it doesn’t make any sense but it’s working better now.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.