[Resolved] Member Role gone after update
I updated from BP 1.5.7 to 1.6.2 and when I did, the Member role is no longer listed. All users are now assigned to ‘No role for this site’.
This is causing the WP Toolbar to not be visible when a user is logged in, no matter what I do.
I saw a similar post here http://buddypress.org/support/topic/bp-member-role-not-listed/
I want to try to delete the BuddyPress plugin, and completely reinstall, but I have 600 members on the live site, and do not want to adversely affect it.
If I delete the plugin, then reinstall it, will I lose all BP user data (such as activity, groups, etc)? Or will the BP structure (Activity, Groups, etc) still be there after the reinstall?
P.S. – Running on WP 3.5
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.