Modified register.php in default – now realize – Oops
I think my mistake is recoverable but want to double check if this is the proper way to handle things. I modified the register.php page in the bp-default theme. Now I realize that when BP is upgraded then this will be overwritten.
Is the proper way to handle this to create a child theme? OR – Can I copy all of the bp-default files to a new directory and set this as the active theme (using a different name)?
Is there is a better way to modify the themes so the work is not overwritten during an upgrade?
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.