Setting up access to admin correctly for a BP network site
I’ve just opened up my site to user registration and site creation. All’s going well but I have two problems now:
1. Initially when I was testing the site with some of my friends, they would have to wait for an email with a link to click on saying that their application for an account has been accepted. Now it seems no-one needs that because people are registering and accessing the site, and I haven’t had to approve a single one of them.
2. It seems that when users create an account without creating a blog at the same time, then create a blog after they’ve logged in, they end up being a user of the main site, ie my site, and can see my admin with all the options etc. I don’t know what to do so that they are no longer users of my site, and how do I stop that from happening?
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.