“Who can View” & “Apply Globally on Save”
I’m not reporting a bug but I have an usability question. I’m running BP 1.2.8 / WP 3.1 / Default BP theme. The only plugins installed are BuddyPress and BP-Privacy.
It’s a pure install and now when I visit my user profile’s page http://domain.com/members/admin/privacy/. Below “Global Profile Privacy”, that there’s a drop down menu “Who Can View” and I can select “All Users”, “Logged in Users”, etc.. Now when I select “Logged in Users” and press the button “Save Changes”, the page refresh and there’s green box saying “Changes Saved”. However when I look at the drop down menu “Who Can View” again it says “All Users”, not “Logged in Users” which I expect to be.
After looking at it more carefully I realized what I have done wrong – I have missed the checkbox “Apply Globally on Save?” and that’s why the changes didn’t apply.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.