Cleaning up db after deleting group
For some reasons that I cannot understand, Buddypress seems not to clean up after itself when deleting groups. The desired functionality for me would be that all forums, topics, posts and meta-data belonging to the group being deleted also get removed from their respective tables, but this unfortunately does not occur (I’m using the Group Forums btw…). Is this the desired behaviour, a flaw or a bug?
Not only that I find clogging db:s with unnecessary information bad, it also makes the development of a custom plugin for more advanced thread moving a lot harder for me since I now have to write my own clean ups. Is there a “delete_forum($forum_id)” or something similar that takes care of this? Or maybe any other function? Or am I completely missing something out here?
WordPress Version 3.2.1
BuddyPress Version 1.5.1
- The topic ‘Cleaning up db after deleting group’ is closed to new replies.