After Deleting User/Group Admin, No Groups Left – Only Forums For Those Groups
I would appreciate your kind assistance with this problem: I was having a security problem with someone having hijacked my admin user account, so I created a new admin account and deleted my old account, assigning ‘all posts’ to the new account. Unfortunately, I did not realize this would delete all the groups I had created(!) The group forums associated with these groups still remain. Will you please suggest the best way to recover the groups? Do I need to create new ones, but then how would I associate these with the respective forums? Argh. I would rather not do a site restore, as had just done this before backing up and don’t want to lose my other work since the last backup. Please help.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.