Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

Deleting Users Best Practices

  • Avatar of Philip
    Philip
    Participant

    @philipwalter

    I searched the forums for something on this, but came up dry. Running WPMU 2.9.1 with BuddyPress 1.2, I am wondering where I should be adding/administering/deleting users. There is the Site Admin > Users area where one can add/delete users, and also the Users > Add Users area. I have noticed that deleting users from the Users area does not immediately delete them from the Site Admin area. As such, I have deleted a couple of test users twice. Is there a recommended practice for this sort of thing?

    Thanks,

    Philip

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Avatar of Andrea Rennick
    Andrea Rennick
    Participant

    @andrea_r

    Users > Add Users is for adding exisitng or new users to that blog.

    Site Admin > Users is for adding users to the entire site, to the whole system.

    If you want to really delete a user, do it from Site Admin -> Users.

    Avatar of Philip
    Philip
    Participant

    @philipwalter

    That clears it up. Thanks!

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.