disable MyBlog references if blogs are disabled
if we disable the user’s ability to create their own blogs, shouldn’t all references to “MyBlogs” esp on a user’s profile subsequently go away. I thought I might be able to quietly turn off these menu items with a small hack but they seem buried in bp-blogs.php and I’m not ready for serious tinkering. Just trying to avoid confusion on everyone’s part. Was able to successfully Mod the Admin bar to simplify. see http://buglenotes.com
The topic ‘disable MyBlog references if blogs are disabled’ is closed to new replies.