Lost bp-custom and translations, read before update.
I totally forgot about the wp’s plugin up grade system that when you update plugins, old files are deleted once in order to install new ones.
What is written in the document is not exact, so make sure you backup bp-custom and your translations (po,mo) files local before upgrade via plugin’s system.
Since the language file you’ll be creating (and the bp-custom.php file that loads it) aren’t in the BuddyPress SVN repository or BuddyPress download packages they will not be overwritten when you upgrade to a new BuddyPress version.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.