Categories
Search
Bottom

Subnav menu customization

• berndw
    Participant

@berndw

Hi there,
    First of all thanks for taking your time in reading my question and thanks in advance for providing any clues and suggestions. I’m new to WordPress and Buddypress but have worked a couple of years before using other frameworks/blog solutions like Serendipity (S9y).
    Now, I’ve installed WordPress with Buddypress in my own server (I’m setting up a webpage for an off-road enthusiasts club) using the default theme (BuddyPress Default 1.2.7 by BuddyPress.org).

I’ve been searching for some days now for a way to customize (rearrange and remove) some of the Subnav elements (the tabs on the bottom-line of the header image that reads ” Home – Activity – Members – Groups – Forums – Photo – Video”) but haven’t found something specific yet. There are lot of posts everywhere (with lots of comments) but they all end up with no specific answer or solution.
    Does anybody knows the way to customize or rearrange the subnav?
    Thanks!

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• ARHistoryHub
    Participant

@arhistoryhub

There are a bunch of different ways to achieve this – but perhaps the easiest would be to install the Exclude Links from Navigation plugin. In the default WP Dashboard write screen, you can assign page orders / parents in the page attributes panel (just below the publish panel). And once the exclude from navigation plugin is installed, you can just check the box if you’d like to remove it from the menu.

berndw
    Participant

@berndw

Hi @ARHistoryHub, thanks for the reply. However I can’t find the plugin you mention. I searched the plugin directory for “Exclude Links from Navigation” or “Exclude from Navigation” but can’t find it. The only match that gets close is “Exclude Pages” but don’t seems to be what I need.