Activity disappears when changing group from Private to Public
I was surprised to see activities disappear when I changed a group from Private to Public. As I think about this, it makes sense, since those activities may not have been intended for a public audience.
However, if this is deliberate, is there any way to change this behavior? Is an activity “tagged” as private? If so, how to change that to public?
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.