Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

BuddyPress Private Community Plugin Causing Issues Even After Removal

  • Avatar of jcaynes
    jcaynes
    Member

    @jcaynes

    I installed the privacy plugin as listed in the title and now have issues with my site being closed somehow.

    I try to post links from my site to facebook and get the following error: https://parceledgardens.com/shop/products/hypertufa-bowl-planter/
    https://parceledgardens.com/shop/product
    : Call to undefined function bp_core_redirect() in /home/content/32/7502532/html/wp-content/plugins/buddypress-private-community/mm-buddypress-private-community.php on line 386.

    I don’t know where to track this down and delete it completely from my multi site. The plugin has been removed and is no longer available to edit. Any help is appreciated.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Avatar of @mercime
    @mercime
    Keymaster

    @mercime

    @jcaynes this plugin http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/buddypress-private-community/ has not been updated for BP 1.5+. Delete it from your installation.

    Avatar of jcaynes
    jcaynes
    Member

    @jcaynes

    @mercime, I have deleted it, but it is hanging on somewhere and causing problems, which is why I posted here.

    Thanks!

    Jan

    Avatar of @mercime
    @mercime
    Keymaster

    @mercime

    @jcaynes If you followed plugin instructions per plugin page, you would have created another folder and file like so
    /wp-content/plugins/buddypress-private-community-config/mm-buddypress-private-community-config.php
    Delete that as well

    Avatar of jcaynes
    jcaynes
    Member

    @jcaynes

    @mercime, the plugin folder does not exist due to deletion. Therefore that php file also does not exist. Thank you for your assistance.

    Avatar of @mercime
    @mercime
    Keymaster

    @mercime

    @jcaynes == have issues with my site being closed somehow. ==

    Check dashboard menu Settings > General – Membership – Anyone can Register? –> set it to Yes. If is set on Yes. Click on Save again.

    Check dashboard menu Settings > Privacy settings – Site Visibility –> Set it to default where the site is open to everyone. Even on default setting, click on Save.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.