Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

Deleting Buddypress Data

  • Avatar of thom7000
    thom7000
    Participant

    @thom7000

    Hi,
    I just wanted to know how to delete all the files, data and settings off of Buddy press so when I re install it all of the default settings will be back. Please help me!

    Thanks,
    Bradley

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Avatar of @mercime
    @mercime
    Keymaster

    @mercime

    Avatar of thom7000
    thom7000
    Participant

    @thom7000

    Hi Thanks for the response I have done this but when I re-install buddypress the old settings still show up how do i change to default everything??

    Avatar of BuddyBoss
    BuddyBoss
    Participant

    @buddyboss

    Did you follow the part titled “Advanced Optional Step: Removing the database tables”.

    That is the key to your question. The settings are all stored in the database tables. BuddyPress does not have an option to purge the database settings upon deactivation. You have to manually delete the tables.

    Be careful! You could screw up your whole site if you remove the wrong tables. Definitely back up your database before attempting any of that.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.