Accidently emptied the wp_users table
I accidentally emptied the wp_users table. The site wasn’t live so I dropped or cleared out any of the other tables that had user information in them (i think anyways)
Now when new accounts are created weird things happen (data doesn’t get carried over after registration, new accounts contain different information from what the users have entered, the avatars you upload on registration don’t match to what you uploaded)
The site isn’t live, but I’ve customized so much code on the back end that reinstalling buddypress would be a huge pain. Is there anyway to fix this by resetting the way new accounts are created by manipulating the data in the tables?
- The topic ‘Accidently emptied the wp_users table’ is closed to new replies.