BP/WP holy grail > how to disable/hide user without deleting?
I have tried everthing, all sorts of blocking / enable/disable plugins out there, NONE is actually doing the job.
So even though a user might be prevented from logging in again, his existing profile remains ACTIVE and visible to the other users no matter how much you click on those blocking options in the plugins.
To me it is really impossible to understand how this subject continues to be ignored by both WP & BP developers.
In times of spam and fake-account lovers, you don’t want to delete an user just to offer him the chance to register with the same crap again.
However, nobody wants to see the crap those fake users posted or their profiles once “blocked/disabled” … how on Earth can we achieve that?
To this point I would be even happy with a hack, smth like >if username =a,b,,c,d > disable his profile (do not show it to others).
Any ideas please?
- The topic ‘BP/WP holy grail > how to disable/hide user without deleting?’ is closed to new replies.