Dealing With Unactivated Accounts
After recently having a problem where several accounts we helped set up for clients had their user information swapped via a 1.0.1 bug, we recently loaded the Trunk version of BP and have started the process of deleting the members with swapped info, and preparing to help them sign back up again at our office.
Here’s the issue, not all of the activation links we sent out were clicked. If we send out fresh activation links to the same emails:
A.) Would it allow us to even restart the sign-up process since there was just recently an attempt to sign up using that email address.
B.) If it does allow us to resend new activation links (matching new sign-ups), what would happen if the user clicks the old activation link before they realize they have a new one?
C.) Is there a way to cancel/delete a user before he or she is activated? They don’t show up on the user list until they activate their account, so I can only think maybe somewhere in myPHPadmin or something. If so, how do I go about doing this?
Thanks in advance.
- The topic ‘Dealing With Unactivated Accounts’ is closed to new replies.