Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

Delete Account

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

  • David Cavins
    Keymaster

    @dcavins

    Hi @mironegrini-

    This isn’t possible, and will likely be even less possible in the future (as GDPR becomes a reality). BuddyPress does a bunch of cleanup when a user is deleted. You can search the code base for the actions: 'wpmu_delete_user' and 'delete_user' to see all the hooked cleanup functions. You could unhook those actions, but then you’d likely have broken content (all of the user functions would refer to nonexistent users).


    mironegrini
    Participant

    @mironegrini

    Ok David.
    Would it be possible to create a lock for the member not to close the account?

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Skip to toolbar