Delete Users but keep activity
I was trying to find a way of deleting users accounts but keeping their activity on the site.
The situation is that my site in an Intranet, so when people leave the company I don’t want them to show up on the directories or to be a part of the total members count and so on, which I can only achieve by deleting them (I’ve tried creating a role “invisible” with a rule to not appear in the directory but they still show up in the members count and in some other members widgets from my theme).
I used to have an option of deleting users and sending them to the trash, and with that they would stop showing everywhere but would keep all the activity done in the site; however, now I only have the option of permanently delete the user and so the activity disappears with it.
I don’t know if this is something I should be solving with Buddypress or with the theme support.
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.