Deleted Members From WordPress “Users” Still Show on Front End in Widget
We run a multisite with a primary parent domain (Changecreaetor.com) and our members site which is the sub-domain (changecreator.com/members).
We are using the Boss Theme with Buddy Press running the most up-to-date version of WordPress.
When a new user is created, they automatically show up on the front end. HOWEVER, when we delete a member from the “users” section on the backend of WordPress, the member still shows on the front end in the members listing on the widget or members page.
We test the deactivation of the theme and plugin (boss for learndash) but the problem still persisted.
The Boss theme support team suggested it was a Buddypress Core issue.
We have not modified core files and dont have custom Php.
We are running Buddypress 4.1.0
Our host is WPengine
Any help figuring out how we can make sure that when we delete a user from the backend that it is also removed from the front end would be very helpful.
This is important as we create test accounts and then cannot remove them.
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.