how to avoid losing language files in an upgrade?
I followed this very helpful guide here about how to customize buddypress words. (for example, our beta testers get confused by ‘Leave Group’ thinking it is just a way to leave the page, so I want to change it to the less attractive Quit Group.)
but I realize that by putting the language translation files in the buddypress folder itself, it will get overwritten in the next buddypress upgrade. is this true? and i so do people know of a work around? perhaps a symlink to a folder outside the buddypres folder. ideas?
- The topic ‘how to avoid losing language files in an upgrade?’ is closed to new replies.