Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

Remove message sent after selecting 'This is a notice to all users'

  • Profile photo of horroruk
    HorrorUK
    Participant

    @horroruk

    I accidentally selected the checkbox after ‘This is a notice to all users’ when sending a message, but don’t see how to remove this from showing in the sidebar.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • from the admin bar go under your name to messages > all member notices you can activate and de-active notices from there.

    ps you can also delete them on the same page.

    Profile photo of horroruk
    HorrorUK
    Participant

    @horroruk

    Thanks. I knew it should be simple, but couldn’t see it :)

    Profile photo of Hugo
    Hugo
    Moderator

    @hnla

    ?? there are a series of tabs on the sub navigation ‘inbox’, ‘sent’, ‘compose’, and ‘notices’ not sure why that got missed seems quite obvious, on that screen are your sitewide notices.

    Profile photo of horroruk
    HorrorUK
    Participant

    @horroruk

    For somebody new to BuddyPress, things aren’t so obvious

    Profile photo of metalmick
    metalmick
    Participant

    @metalmick

    Is there anyway of removing this ‘This is a notice to all users’ option? It’s not needed on my site and could cause a problem.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘Remove message sent after selecting 'This is a notice to all users'’ is closed to new replies.