Specific Member Viewing Options
I’m hoping one of you experienced BP experts can point me in the right direction here.
I have a members site and I’m integrating BP as a community section. My members plugin (Digital Access Pass) registers members and synchs to WP and BP automatically. So, essentially when someone registers for the site they are already BP members.
Here’s the thing…
I want to respect my member’s privacy and I’d like for them not to be sent messages or friended until they join a group. Since, my site sells other products and is not solely a social media site, I’d like for their BP profile’s only to be visible to the BP community if they decide to join a group and engage in a discussion. How can I accomplish this?
Right now everyone is visible under site.com/members which I definitely have to hide. Ideally, I’d like for each group to have a separate member list. This way, a user would have to specifically join each group before being public. That would be perfect!
Thanks for all of the help, this forum has been very helpful!
- The topic ‘Specific Member Viewing Options’ is closed to new replies.