to restrict entire BP or just the Private Message
I’m trying to set up a membership site and may go with WooCommerce Membership. But I have a hard time finding a way to solve a problem.
When a member’s membership (via WooCommerce Membership) is cancelled, his Buddypress WordPress user account is still active, which means he can still log in and freely contact other members. i need to find a way to restrict these cancelled members from accessing BP entirely, or at least from Private Message so they can’t contact other members.
So far the closest one i found is this thread
According to the note, USER_TO_DISALLOW would be my cancelled WooCommerce users. But I wouldn’t know which member would cancel (or their membership level) upfront so this codes don’t seem to work for my site. Besides, it’s 4+ years old and I’m not sure if it’s still relevant.
The other one is
The moderator said there’s a hook available in BuddyPress called
messages_message_before_savewhich can be used to do things before a message is sent. But I don’t know how to write a function to customize it for my need.
Can anyone help? If you happen to know any other membership plugins that can achieve this, I’d really appreciate if you can let me know.
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.