3 years, 11 months ago
A weird message is shown from the bbpress after a user is registered and logges in for the first time.
The second time the same user logges in the message is not shown anymore.
Where is this message coming from and how can i disable it?
What does the message say in English?
It looks like a site-wide notice that is dismissed on first login.
Do you have a function or plugin that displays a notice to new users?
An admin on your site created a sitewide notice.
If you are the admin, you can deactivate this notice under your “Messages > Notices” page.
Thank you for your answer. I can find the page Messages but not Notices. I’m a admin.
See also: WordPress.org •
Follow BuddyPress on Twitter •
Contact Us •
Terms of Service