Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

When you ban or delete a member on BP do their forum posts and content go with them?

  • Profile photo of rossagrant
    rossagrant
    Participant

    @rossagrant

    Interested to see if I had to ban a member of my site, would all of their forum posts go with them too? I wouldnt want to have to pick through it manually.
    Thanks.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Profile photo of rossagrant
    rossagrant
    Participant

    @rossagrant

    Any ideas on this guys?

    Profile photo of r-a-y
    r-a-y
    Moderator

    @r-a-y

    The forum posts are not deleted, but the username is removed from the forum post.

    Profile photo of queeneve
    queeneve
    Participant

    @queeneve

    how can u ban one member ? is there a way to do that?

    Profile photo of paulhastings0
    paulhastings0
    Participant

    @paulhastings0

    @rossagrant If you a delete a member I believe all their activity stream items are deleted as well.

    @queeneve Login as an admin and then visit your user’s profile. You should see some moderation options. Optionally, you can visit Dashboard >> Super Admin >> Users.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘When you ban or delete a member on BP do their forum posts and content go with them?’ is closed to new replies.
Skip to toolbar