[Resolved] Remove Close on SItewide Notices
On the widget for Sitewide Notices, once you close it, it never shows up again. When I want to let new users know there is no spam allowed, I don’t want them to just close the message, because they will never see it again. That is a no no for trying to stop members from doing things, because if you are warning them that their account will be deleted, they can just say they never saw the message.
Is there a way you can have an option in BuddyPress or in the widget for an option to either have members close or not to close the sitewide notices. There is no option for it anywhere on BuddyPress at all. I even looked in the widget code, and nothing. I think if this is as important as spam warnings, this is an important feature.
- The topic ‘[Resolved] Remove Close on SItewide Notices’ is closed to new replies.