I have some questions. I have a community site with about 600 users. As I have let another guy run the site over time its all messed up with the design, plugins, etc etc. And now it seems like to big of a job to revert everything step by step. I got lost.
So I am thinking about deleting everything and build an new interface, new buddypress install, theme etc. BUT, how do I make sure that users, their profile info, forum posts etc not get deleted. I am not fluent in how databases work, what is stored where etc?
Could any of you Buddypress troopers give me some advice to the steps needed to be taken and waht to be mindful of? Link to any resources etc.
Any help would be appreciated.
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.