Upgrading to 1.1.3 break template changes?
I vaguely recall some development for the 1.1 or previous release that segments the core from the template. The deviation in the code enabled the upgrade through the WP auto-upgrade function instead of the overwrite.
I have developers looking at a number of bugs that appear to have been fixed in 1.1.3 but they’re wondering if upgrading won’t rewrite all the other design changes they’ve been making (footers, etc.). Can anyone clarify what will happen, I can’t find the original thread I saw.
- The topic ‘Upgrading to 1.1.3 break template changes?’ is closed to new replies.