how to deactivate user including all his activity?
I could not believe my eyes ! Nobody seem to have ever asked this basic question !??! Or is that search function that bad?
Anyways, how can one disable an user and make everything ever related to him and his previous activity dissapear (deactivated) from the activity stream and the members directory?
There is a role called “block user” but it does not do anything about the past activity, and stupidly enough the user keeps appearing the directory after being blocked (makes zero sense to me!)
So if you are spammed, got some black sheep feeding your community with BS, you can block them but not deactivate /hide their BS from the rest of the members !?? How much sense does that make ?!?!
I do not want to delete them, bacause I need to have a proof, for the “just in case” … if I delete them they vanish completely and I am left “empty” (would again make zero sense)
So which is the trick to deactivate a bad user including all his previous activity and his profile ?
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.