Forum Replies Created
I have bbPress network deactivated, but the problem persists for any new subsite I create.
How do I go about fixing the bbPress damage?
One thing I just noticed is that for the “functioning” subsites (where I can see “all” the roles), under the users page (http://sub1.example.com/wp-admin/users.php), the admin is also the keymaster.
In the new sites being created (without “all” the user roles), the admin is not the keymaster in the user page. In fact, there is no keymaster.
So does this problem stem from bbpress? I only recently installed BB-Press plugin, before the problems began. So I’m assuming this might be the problem. I network deactivated it, but the problem still stands.
Any ideas how I can fix this?
It’s just strange though. Things were working “properly” until today.
Haven’t really changed anything (settings).
This thing is drive me nuts.
I have a few other subsites (created a while ago), and the roles aren’t “missing” over there. I get the “full” list.
Sorry to bother you, but if you get a chance, can you please look into the problem I’m having, and offer your expertise?
It is network activated.
It’s still working (the ability to set role as “member”, etc) on the subsites I created before today.
Is there anything that I might have changed that could have triggered this?
Thank you @mercime
Any idea why “Member” and the others are missing?
Wow @sbrajesh !
That seems to work! Thank you very much!
But my intent is that the “Friends” tab should not be visible to anyone except the account user (like “Settings” and “Messages” tabs are only visible to an account user).
Even if you’re friends with a user, you should not be able to see his other friends.
I would like to make the “Friends” tab a private setting. Is there any way to do that?
Thanks @bphelp !
I’m trying to make it so that a user’s “Friends” tab is only visible to that specific user (like “Settings” and “Messages”).
I think your advice would still enable a user’s friends to see their other friends.
Is there any way to make it so that the a user’s “Friends” tab is only visible to said user?