Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

Reply To: BuddyPress 8.0.0

@epgb101

Participant

I’d like to report possible bug (correct me if wrong) I think is fairly serious.

When I create signup field and set Visibility to ‘Only Me’ (or any option) – it always shows on front end as ‘This field can be seen by: Everyone’. This happens if I set it to Allow members to override or Enforce field visibility. Im having to resort to writing confusing message under field..

This field will not actually be visible to other members.
This field can be seen by: Everyone (auto-message)

Perhaps I’m wrong, but I just got berated by user signing up and had to explain it would not be visible to other users. Am I doing this wrong?

Thanks – still love the plugin 🙂

Skip to toolbar