I don’t know what the purpose of leaving it there is. Gotta be a reason. You might ask over at the mu forums. Perhaps it gets removed after a period of time? As a site admin I don’t want people signing up getting deleted by me and then signing up again? Dunno.
This is off topic for this thread. Sorry.