Re: Unpublishing Member Profile and Search
Not sure what you mean by ‘unpublish’ exactly in the BP context. I would guess that the best thing to do would be to use the WP(MU) dashboard to change their user role to ‘Inactive’ or ‘Blocked’.
Fake edit: Testing that, because your question made me curious, though, shows unexpected behaviour. I changed a user to ‘Inactive’ on my testbed, logged in as that user just fine afterwards. And, as I expected, their profile and content is still visible in Buddypress itself, as is their blog.
I wonder if you could wrap the single member profile page in a div that is hidden if their status is ‘Inactive’ or something like that. Seems kludgy, though.
Real edit, later: Or maybe not, in terms of logging in. Some very weird behaviour happening…