Skip to:
Content
Pages
Categories
Search
Top
Bottom

Reply To: Possible bug in BuddyPress – user deleting his own account

@michaeltransmissions

Participant

Verifying your questions

I can verify that Account Settings is checked on the BuddyPress Components tab of the BP settings page. Also I can verify that on the Buddypress Settings tab on the BP settings page that ‘Account Deletion’ is checked. I can provide screenshots if that is helpful.

Here is my process of trying to delete:

When I am logged into WP as a non-admin user, I see the user menu in the upper right. When rolling over it, I see the full menu and rolling over the settings menu item I see the submenu with the ‘Delete Account’ option. When I click that I go to a page https://[domain]/members/%5Bmember-name%5D/settings/delete-account/. This is the profile page with the Settings/Delete Account Tab already selected, some warning text about deleting an account being irrecoverable, a checkbox ‘I understand the consequences’ and the Delete Account button. When I check the box and click the button, it just returns me back to the delete page with an unchecked checkbox. No action seems to be taken and no warning appears.

Thanks,
Michael

Skip to toolbar